Is Pizza Hut Targeting Losers?

So, I saw this commercial last night for Pizza Hut. I assume it’s running before Super Bowl to promote for sales that day. The product they’re selling is their “Any Pizza for $10.” And the dude, easily in his 30s, says something about it saving him money…. “Or, my parents’ money.”

Either this dude’s the biggest loser, ever. Or he looked way older than he was supposed to be and is supposed to be a college (or, yikes, high school?) student? I only saw it once and maybe I miss-saw the guy? Anyway, does anyone think Pizza Hut might be targeting losers now? I guess it’s probably an untapped market. And the losers ARE being enabled by their parents!

I tried to find a video of the commercial, but wasn’t successful.

Leave a Reply

